Thursday, July 17, 2008

Smallville scored an Emmy Nomination

The 2008 Emmy Awards Nominations were just announced this morning.

Smallville's Sound Editing crew is nominated again for another Emmy Award in this year's 60th Emmy Awards. It'll be the 5th Emmy Nomination for SV in this category and an additional Oustanding Special Visual Effects for a series (for Season 1's Pilot episode).

Outstanding Sound Editing For A Series

SmallvilleBizarroCWTollin/Robbins Productions, Millar/Gough Ink and Warner Bros. Television
Michael E. Lawshe, Supervising Sound Editor
Norval 'Charlie' Crutcher III, Supervising ADR Editor
Jessica Dixon, Dialogue Editor
Marc Meyer, Supervising Sound Effects Editor
Timothy Cleveland, Sound Effects Editor
Paul Diller, Sound Effects Editor
Albert Gomez, Sound Effects Editor
Casey Crabtree, Foley Artist
Michael Crabtree, Foley Artist
Chris McGeary, Music Editor

See a complete list of Emmy Nominations here

The 2008 Emmy Awards, which span more than 450 nominees in 90 categories, will be handed out on September 21 in Los Angeles.
Smallville was nominated 4 times previously for Outstanding Sound Editing For a Series. The 4 episodes that were nominated before were Season 6's Zod, Season 5's Arrival, Season 4's Commencement, and the Pilot episode. Both Season 5's Arrival and Season 1's Pilot episodes won an Emmy Award previously.

Congrats to Smallville's Sound Editing Crew for their nomination this year and Good Luck on Sept. 21st!

No comments:

Blog Widget by LinkWithin