Wednesday, May 21, 2014

Principal Photography for newly titled 'Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice' (with new logo) officially begins this week!

Warner Bros. Pictures on Facebook announced today that director Man of Steel sequel Batman Vs. Superman starring  (Lois Lane),   (Bruce Wayne/Batman),  Gal Gadot (Diana Prince/Wonder Woman), Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor, Jeremy Irons as Alfred (as in Bruce Wayne's butler/mentor),  (Perry White), and  (Martha Kent) now has an official title and logo. It also starts production today (though it already started filming last Friday with Gal Gadot, who started filming her scenes and set pictures of her and Zack Snyder where all over the net). Batman v Superman: Dawn of justice opens in theaters May 6, 2016.

Here's the press release via the new Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice official Facebook page:
Principal photography is underway in Metro Detroit, Michigan
BURBANK, CA, May 21, 2014 – Filming is underway on Warner Bros. Pictures’ “Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice,” the highly anticipated action adventure from director Zack Snyder, starring Henry Cavill in the role of Clark Kent/Superman, and Ben Affleck as BruceWayne/Batman. 
Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice” also stars Gal Gadot as Diana Prince/Wonder Woman, with Amy Adams, Laurence Fishburne and Diane Lane returning from “Man of Steel,” Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor, Jeremy Irons as Alfred, and Holly Hunter in a role newly created for the film. 
“Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice”is written by Chris Terrio, from a screenplay by David S. Goyer.  Charles Roven and Deborah Snyder are producing, with Benjamin Melniker, Michael E. Uslan, Wesley Coller, David S. Goyer and Geoff Johns serving as executive producers. 
Principal photography will take place on location at Michigan Motion Picture Studios and on location in and around Detroit, Michigan; Illinois; Africa; and the South Pacific. 
Set to open worldwide on May 6, 2016, “Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice” is based on Superman characters created by Jerry Siegel & Joe Shuster, Batman characters created by Bob Kane, and Wonder Woman created by William Moulton Marston, appearing in comic books published by DC Entertainment.
The official website has been launched too here:

No comments:

Blog Widget by LinkWithin