Thursday, April 9, 2009

Smallville Nominated for Six Leo Awards

From Superman Homepage:

Nominees have been announced for the 2009 Leo Awards, honouring the best in British Columbia's film and television industry, with "Smallville" receiving six nominations.

"Smallville" received nominations in the following categories against the following nominees:

Best Dramatic Series: Reaper, Smallville, Stargate Atlantis.

Best Direction in a Dramatic Series: James Head - Reaper - Acid Queen, Steven A. Adelson - Sanctuary - Instinct III, James Marshall - Smallville - Fracture, Glen Winter - Smallville - Committed, Robert Cooper - Stargate Atlantis - Vegas.

Best Cinematography in a Dramatic Series: Attila Szalay - Reaper - Cancun, Glen Winter - Smallville - Fracture, Michael Blundell - Stargate Atlantis - Vegas, Jim Menard - Stargate Atlantis - The Shrine.

Best Production Design in a Dramatic Series: Rachel O'Toole - Reaper - Cancun, James Philpott - Smallville - Traveler, James Philpott - Smallville - Quest, James Robbins - Stargate Atlantis - Search and Rescue.

The Leo Awards Ceremony will be held on Friday, May 8th.

No comments:

Blog Widget by LinkWithin